Skip to content Skip to navigation


Group photo (10/2019), left to right: Eli Stein, Donald Avansino, Dr. Frank Willett, Guy Wilson, Prof. Jaimie Henderson, Dr. Darrel Deo, Prof. Krishna Shenoy, Dr. Sharlene Flesher, Dr. Sergey Stavisky



Donald Avansino, BS - clinical neurotechnology research assistant

Dr. Darrel Deo, PhD - postdoc

Dr. Sharlene Flesher, PhD - postdoc

Prof. Jaimie Henderson, MD - co-director

Dr. Daniel Kramer, MD - neurosurgery fellow with Prof. Jaimie Henderson and postdoc

Prof. Krishna Shenoy, PhD - co-director

Dr. Sergey Stavisky, PhD - postdoc

Elias Stein, BS - Graduate Student, Electrical Engineering

Dr. Frank Willett, PhD - postdoc

Guy Wilson, BS - graduate stduent, co-advised by Assist. Prof. Shaul Druckmann, Dept. of Neurobiology, Stanford University



Christine Blabe, MS - NPTL clinical technician 2010-2017 (present: Specialty Exercise Instructor, Stanford Health Care)

Prof. Cindy Chestek, PhD - NPTL postdoc 2010-2012 (present: Associate Professor, Deptartment of Bioengineering, University of Michigan)

Dr. Nir Even-Chen, PhD - NPTL graduate student 2016-2018 (present: research scientist, Lyft Inc.)

Prof. Vikash Gilja, PhD - NPTL postdoc 2010-2013 (present: Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California at San Diego)

Prof. Paul Nuyujukian, MD, PhD - NPTL postdoc 2014-2017 (present: Assistant Professor, Department of Bioengineering and, by courtesy, Neurosurgery and Electrical Engineering, Stanford University)

Prof. Chethan Pandarinath, PhD - NPTL postdoc 2011-2017 (present: Assistant Professor, Department of Bioengineering, Emory University and Georgia Institute of Technology)

Dr. Beata Jarosiewicz, PhD - NPTL senior research scientist 2016-2018 (present: senior research scientist at NeuroPace, Inc.)

Allan Raventos, MS - NPTL REU summer student 2015-2016, EE MS student 2016-2017 (present: Machine Learning Engineer, Toyota Research Institute)

Paymon Rezaii, MS - NPTL clinical neurotechnology research assistant 2017-2018 (present: staff, Department of Neurosurgery, Stanford University)


Last modified: 
11/10/2019 - 17:42